Deitrick Haddon Biography, Age, Wife, Kids, Family, Albums, Songs and Twitter

Deitrick Haddon Biography

Deitrick Haddon birth name Deitrick Vaughn Haddon, is an American gospel singer, songwriter, music producer, pastor, and actor. He was born on May 17, 1973 in Detroit, Michigan.

Haddon is part of the cast of the reality television show Preachers of L.A., which chronicles the lives of six Los Angeles preachers, including Haddon. The show began airing on October 9, 2013 and airs on the Oxygen network in the United States.

Deitrick Haddon Age

He was born on May 17, 1973. He is 45 years old.

Deitrick Haddon Wife

Deitrick Haddon was married to Damita Haddon amd the relationship ended in divorce. He then married Dominique Mctyer and they have a child together.

Deitrick Haddon Kids – Deitrick Haddon Son – Deitrick Haddon Family

Deitrick has three children; two daughters, Denver Monroe Haddon and Destin Monet Haddon and a son Deitrick Haddon, Jr.

Deitrick Haddon Career

Haddon started his solo career as a Christian R&B vocalist with the Lost & Found on Tyscot/Verity in 2002. The set peaked at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Charts and received wide critical acclaim and spawned the hit “Sinner’s Prayer” which was played extensively on gospel and mainstream R&B radio stations.

The 1970s-leaning Crossroads followed in 2004, led off by the upbeat single “God is Good”. In an uncharacteristic move for marketing a gospel album, Haddon made an appearance on the long-running syndicated series Soul Train performing the single and the title track from the album. October 10, 2006, Haddon’s 7 days was released. 7 Days was produced almost entirely by R&B producers Tim & Bob. The album had the traditional gospel-flavored lead single “Heaven Knows” which Haddon produced himself.

Haddon and his brother Gerald also produced the comeback album Brand New Day for veteran gospel vocalist Vanessa Bell Armstrong. Deitrick Haddon & Voices of Unity’s Live the Life won Gospel Music Workshop of America Excellence Awards for “New Artist of the Year—Urban Contemporary” and “Album of the Year—Urban Contemporary”.

On September 2, 2008, Haddon released an album called Revealed. This album includes the popular single, “Love Him Like I Do.” On July 27, 2010 Haddon made his film debut in a movie released directly to DVD called Blessed and Cursed. On January 25, 2012, Haddon released Church on the Moon, his fifth album with Verity Records. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboards Top Gospel charts and No. 65 on the Billboard 200.

Deitrick Haddon Photo

Deitrick Haddon Songs

  • Well Done
  • Love Him Like I Do
  • Have Your Way
  • Be Like Jesus
  • Mighty God
  • I Need Your Help
  • Sinners
  • God Didn’t Give Up
  • Reppin’ The Kingdom
  • He Never Fails
  • A Billion People – Radio Edit
  • Sinner’s Prayer
  • It All Belongs to You
  • Church On The Moon
  • You Are My Strength
  • Restore Me Again
  • God Is Good
  • Baby, You’re A Star
  • Anybody Here
  • Prayer Changes Things
  • We Cry Holy
  • I Got A Praise
  • My Soul Says Yes
  • Perfect Storm
  • So Good to Be in Love
  • Feel a Breakthrough
  • Walls Are Tumbling
  • Count Your Blessings
  • Paint It Red
  • We Worship You
  • Save Somebody
  • Don’t Take Your Spirit Away


#Repost @hillcitychurchla with @get_repost ・・・ #Wordoftheday Pastor Deitrick is speaking truth…take a listen! #hillcitychurchla | Full Sermon on our YouTube Channel

A post shared by Deitrick Haddon (@dhaddy) on


Deitrick Haddon Music Video – YouTube