John Lescroart Biography, Age, Family, Career, Books And Net Worth.

John Lescroart Biography

John Lescroart is a New York Times bestselling author known for his series of legal and crime thriller novels featuring the characters Dismas Hardy, Abe Glitsky, and Wyatt Hunt. His novels have sold more than 10 million copies, have been translated into 22 languages in more than 75 countries, and 18 of his books have been on the New York Times bestseller list.

John Lescroart Age

John Lescroart was born in Houston, TX on January 14, 1948. He is of American Nationality and white ethnicity. As of 2019, he is 71 years and his star is Capricorn.

John Lescroart Family

Lescroart was born in Houston, Texas, and graduated from Junípero Serra High School in San Mateo, California (Class of 1966). He earned a B.A. in English with Honors at UC Berkeley in 1970.

John Lescroart Wife

Leslee Ann Miller married in 1984 Lisa M. Sawyer married in 1976 and divorced in 1979

John Lescroart Career

Before becoming a full-time writer in 1994, Lescroart was a self-described “Jack of all trades”, who worked as a word processor for law firms as well as a bartender, moving man, house painter, editor, advertising director, computer programmer, and fundraising executive.

Through his 20s, he was also a full-time singer-songwriter-guitarist, and performed under the name Johnny Capo, with Johnny Capo and his Real Good Band. In addition to more than 20 novels, Lescroart has written several screenplays. He is an original founding member of the group International Thriller Writers.

John Lescroart Photo

He appeared as a contestant on the game show Tic Tac Dough in 1979, as well as on The Joker’s WildBlank Check, and Headline Chasers. Additionally, under Crow Art Records, Lescroart has released several albums, including a CD of piano versions of his songs performed by Antonio Gala. He has for some time been writing and living in Davis, California.

John Lescroart Awards and honors

Lescroart’s first novel, Sunburn (1981), won the San Francisco Foundation’s Joseph Henry Jackson Award for best as yet unpublished novel by a California author, beating Anne Rice’s Interview With the VampireDead Irish (1989) and The 13th Juror(1994) were nominees for the Shamus and Anthony Awards for Best Mystery Novel, respectively; additionally, The 13th Juror is included in the International Thriller Writers publication “100 Must-Read Thrillers Of All Time.” Hard Evidence (1993) is named in The Complete Idiot’s Guide to the Ultimate Reading List. His novel Guilt (1997) was a Readers Digest Select Edition choice.

The Mercy Rule (1998), Nothing But the Truth (2000), and The Suspect (2007) have been major market Book Club selections. The Suspect was also the 2007 One Book Sacramento choice of the Sacramento Library Foundation and was chosen by the American Author’s Association as its 2007 Book of the Year. Damage (2011) made Entertainment Weekly’s “Must List.”

In 2007, Lescroart was awarded the American Author Medal for The Suspect. In 2008, he was part of the California Library Laureates, in association with the California State Assembly. He has twice been the spotlighted guest at the International Thriller Writer’s Thrillerfest, and in 2012, he was the guest of honor at Left Coast Crime.

In 1998, he appeared in The Best American Mystery Stories, edited by Sue Grafton, for “The Adventure of the Giant Rat of Sumatra”.

Libraries Unlimited has included Lescroart in its publication The 100 Most Popular Thriller and Suspense Authors.

Guilt was a “Readers Digest Select Edition” choice. Eighteen of John Lescroart’s novels have been The New York Times Best Seller list.

John Lescroart Books

Publication Order of Auguste Lupa Books

  • Son of Holmes (1986) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Rasputin’s Revenge (1987) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Publication Order of Dismas Hardy Books

  • Dead Irish (1989) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Vig (1990) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Hard Evidence (1993) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The 13th Juror (1994) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Mercy Rule (1998) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Nothing But The Truth (1999) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Hearing (1999) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Oath (2002) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The First Law (2003) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Second Chair (2004) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Motive (2004) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Betrayal (2007) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • A Plague of Secrets (2009) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Ophelia Cut (2013) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Keeper (2014) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Fall (2015) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Poison (2018) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Rule of Law (2019) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Publication Order of Abe Glitsky Books

  • A Certain Justice (1995) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Guilt (1996) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Damage (2011) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Keeper (2014) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Publication Order of Wyatt Hunt Books

  • The Hunt Club (2005) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Treasure Hunt (2010) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Hunter (2012) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

  • Sunburn (1981) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • The Suspect (2007) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
  • Fatal (2017) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

John Lescroart Net Worth

John Lescroart is a member of the Richest Celebrities and Novelists. His primary source of income is from his writing career and his best selling novels. However, his estimated net worth is still under review but will be updated as soon as it is clear.

John Lescroart The Rule Of Law

In “master of the legal thriller” (Chicago Sun-Times) John Lescroart’s electrifying novel, attorney Dismas Hardy is called to defend the least likely suspect of his career: his trusted assistant who is suddenly being charged as an accessory to murder.

Dismas Hardy knows something is amiss with his secretary, Phyllis. Her out-of-character behavior and sudden disappearances concern Hardy, especially when he learns that her convict brother—a man who had served twenty-five years in prison for armed robbery and attempted murder—has just been released.

Things take a shocking turn when Phyllis is suddenly arrested for allegedly abetting the murder of Hector Valdez, a coyote who’d been smuggling women from El Salvador and Mexico until he was shot to death on the very same day that Phyllis first disappeared from work. Hardy realizes that if his cherished colleague has any chance of going free, he must figure out how all these strands connect—and fast.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *