Karin Slaughter Bio, Age, Pretty Girls, The Good Daughter and Books

Karin Slaughter Biography

Karin Slaughter is an American crime writer who was born on January 6, 1971, Georgia, United States. She has sold more than 35 million copies of her books which are 18 in number.

Slaughter’s books have been published in 37 languages and have debuted at #1 in the United Kingdom, Germany, and The Netherlands. Blindsighted (2001), her first novel, was published in 27 languages and made the Crime Writers’ Association’s Dagger Award shortlist for Best Thriller Debut of 2001.

She is also the 2015 CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger winner for novel Cop Town. Karin Slaughter’s most recent novel, Pieces of Her, was published in 2018. The novel’s adaptation of the same name will be released on Netflix.

Slaughter is a library advocate and founded Save the Libraries, a non-profit organization that campaigns to support US public libraries. The Save the Libraries fund has provided over $300,000 to the DeKalb County Public Library in Atlanta, Georgia.

Karin Slaughter Age

Slaughter was born on January 6, 1971, Atlanta, Georgia. She is the author of eighteen novels that have sold more than 35 million copies worldwide. Karin Slaughter is 48 years old as of 2019.

Karin Slaughter Pretty Girls

More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydia’s teen-aged sister Julia vanished without a trace. The two women have not spoken since, and now their lives could not be more different. Claire is the glamorous trophy wife of an Atlanta millionaire. Lydia, a single mother, dates an ex-con and struggles to make ends meet. But neither has recovered from the horror and heartbreak of their shared loss—a devastating wound that’s cruelly ripped open when Claire’s husband is killed.

The disappearance of a teenage girl and the murder of a middle-aged man, almost a quarter-century apart: what could connect them? Forming a wary truce, the surviving sisters look to the past to find the truth, unearthing the secrets that destroyed their family all those years ago . . . and uncovering the possibility of redemption, and revenge, where they least expect it. – Source: www.karinslaughter.com

Karin Slaughter's Photo
Slaughter’s Photo

Karin Slaughter The Good Daughter

Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her life. One is left behind…Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn’s happy small-town family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home.

The attack left their mother dead. It left their father – Pikeville’s notorious defense attorney – devastated. And it left the family fractured beyond repair, consumed by secrets from that terrible night. Karin Slaughter tells a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense.

Karin Slaughter Will Trent Series

The Will Trent series features Georgia Bureau of Investigation special agent Will Trent and his partner Faith Mitchell. It takes place in Atlanta, Georgia and Trent has appeared in Triptych, Fractured, Undone, Broken, Fallen,Criminal, the novella Snatched, Busted, Unseen, and The Kept Woman, so far.

Karin Slaughter Grant County

Karin Slaughter is famous for the series, grant County is set in the fictional town of Heartsdale, Georgia, (in the fictional Grant County). The narrative takes place from the perspective of three main characters: Sara Linton, the town’s pediatrician and part-time coroner; Jeffrey Tolliver, Linton’s husband and the chief of police; and his subordinate, detective Lena Adams.

Blindsighted, 2001.

Kisscut, 2002.

A Faint Cold Fear, 2003.

Indelible, 2004.

Faithless, 2005.

Beyond Reach/Skin Privilege, 2007.

Karin Slaughter Books

The Grant County series

Blindsighted (2001)

Kisscut (2002)

A Faint Cold Fear (2003)

Indelible (2004)

Faithless, (2005)

Beyond Reach (2007), Skin Privilege (UK title)

The Will Trent series

Triptych (2006)

Fractured (2008)

Undone (2009), Genesis (UK/Australia title)

Broken (2010)

Fallen (2011)

Snatched (2012, ebook novella)

Criminal (2012)

Busted (2013, ebook novella)

Unseen (2013)

The Kept Woman (2016)

The Last Widow (2019)

Karin Slaughter Other books

Like A Charm (2004; editor)

Martin Misunderstood (2008)

Thorn in My Side (2011; ebook novella)

Cop Town (2014)

Blonde Hair, Blue Eyes (2015)

Pretty Girls (2015)

The Good Daughter (2017)

Last Breath (2017)

Pieces of Her (2018)

Karin Slaughter Twitter

Karin Slaughter Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *